SEASON FOUR PREDICTIONS FOR THE VAMPIRE DIARIES

I know I’m not alone when I say that I am missing The Vampire Diaries so incredibly much. It feels like someone has taken a White Oak dagger to my aching heart. Luckily, I have my beloved #TVDFamily to obsessively discuss the show with each and every single day until October 11th comes.

The Season 3 finale of TVD was jam packed with drama and tears and ended with Elena earning herself a shiny new set of fangs. Season 4 is going to show us a completely different dynamic between the characters on the show now that Elena is a vamp. Are there any normal humans left on this show anymore, or in Mystic Falls for that matter? Poor Mystic Falls has more supernatural beings per square mile than this show has love triangles. It’s like everyone has hooked up with everyone which is kind of dirty. That’s off topic. Ok, so let’s discuss what we are predicting/hoping for in season 4.

1. I am so team Delena right now. I’m not sure I am going to be able to get over the fact that Stefan didn’t save Elena and instead pulled Matt from the car. How can he even justify doing that? He’s going to have a hell of a time living with himself because of it too. Not only is he going to hate himself, but Damon is going to hate him with a fiery passion when he finds out. Stefan said he would leave town if Elena chose Damon and let them be. Do you think he will actually stick to his word if she does choose Damon? Or will he stay lurking around the outskirts of Mystic Falls and become known as the peeping tom, brokenhearted, ever-brooding townie? Love can do crazy things to a person/vampire. I can’t imagine him leaving for long if he does. The Salvatore brother relationship is too interesting and drama-filled to get rid of. I am ready to see some Delena lovin. I think Damon will be the one that helps Elena through the transition. Plus, how could she ignore a love that “consumes” her? Uhh… she can’t. She can’t ignore it and she’s not going to! Damon has patiently waited his turn for 3 stinking seasons. Step aside Stefan and give your bro a shot at love with the fanged-up doppelganger.

2. Rebekah needs to head to Champs and get herself a good pair of running shoes because I know some angry peeps that are going to be coming for her ass. Rebekah, I love you, but your little hissy fit was highly unnecessary. You can’t just deal with your problems by standing in the road and hoping the person you are wanting dead drowns in a car after running off the road when they catch sight of you. You have to take a more grown up approach and try to talk it out. Then, it might have gone something like this:

Rebekah: “Listen Elena, I really want you dead so that Alaric will die and I don’t have to run for the rest of my life.” Elena: “Wow Rebekah, I really appreciate you coming to me with this. I don’t really want to die though. How can we work this out?” Rebekah: “Well, unfortunately I don’t know how we can get around this. I’ll probably have to kill you. Just a head’s up.” Elena: “Thanks for the fair warning girl. I understand where you are coming from. I’ll warn Stefan and Damon so they can try to kill you first.”

See, much better. But wait… hold on. What if Elena turning was Rebekah’s plan? What if she gave Dr. Fell the blood to turn her (or compelled her to do it) and Stefan knew so that is why he didn’t get her out of the car. Highly unlikely, but I really want to believe Rebekah isn’t THAT bad and that Stefan had a reason for saving Matt instead. Ah! We’ll find out soon enough.

3. I feel so bad for BonBon. Witchy can’t catch a break. Every time the vamps find themselves in a predicament, they call on her to fix it (which she always does). Bonnie coming through with the save… again. I hope she stops having such shitty luck with love and finds herself a hot warlock to make out and cast spells with. My wish, for you, is that people stop making you do shit you don’t wanna do and threatening you with your loved ones. I don’t see that stopping in Season 4 but I do see Bon getting more powerful and becoming even more of a BAMF. I also see her sticking by her friend’s side during her transition into a fanger and fashioning a daylight ring for her so she can still walk across that stage at her high school graduation (although it’s debatable if she ever even goes to school).

4. Then, we have the Klaus/Caroline/Tyler love triangle. What a hot mess. So, we know that Klaus is in Tyler’s body. You know damn well that Klaus is going to take advantage of this and have a couple make out seshes with Caroline before he gets out of there. I’m so confused though. How is he going to get his body back? He’ll have to do a lot of swimming and probably rent some scuba gear in order to find it unless he put a GPS tracker on his bod beforehand. It wouldn’t surprise me. That Klaus is one clever, golden-haired vampire god. One thing is for sure, I’m sure as hell not ready to say goodbye to Klaus. The TVD writers aren’t either. Julie Plec said their original plan was to kill Klaus off at the end of Season 3. However, they thought J-Mo did such an amazing job with the character and they didn’t think Klaus’ story was finished, so they changed their minds and created the body switch to save him. So glad they did. As for Caroline, I think she is going to be loving her some Klaus by the end of the season. I bet she will hate him at first, especially when she realizes he was in Tyler’s body. Something will happen that causes her to change her mind though. Maybe he will save her or someone she loves or maybe someone will betray Caroline and it will make her turn to Klaus. I just don’t know, but I can’t wait to find out.

Where the writers plan on going with all of our characters in Season 4, I just don’t know. One thing is for sure though, October 11th can’t come soon enough and when it does, it’s going to be freaking fangtastic. #fangsout

XOXO,

Team TSD

Leave a Reply

